Montello Foundation is a foundation dedicated to support artists who foster
our understanding of nature, its fragility and our need to protect it.

 

We are now looking forward to host these amazing artists in our 2018 season:

     
     
     
     
     
     
     

The members of the judging panel were the artcodex team with Vandana Jain and Mike Estabrook, Mary Ellen Carroll and Hrag Vartanian.

The artists in residence 2017:

artcodex Mike Estabrook and Vandana Jain, Brooklyn, NY - artcodex.org
Cynthia Brinich-Langlois, Milwaukee, WI - cynthiabrinichlanglois.com
Kevin Cooley, Los Angeles, CA - kevincooley.net
Dylan Gauthier and Kendra Sullivan, Brooklyn, NY - sullivangauthier.com
Markus Guschelbauer, Vienna, Austria - markusguschelbauer.com
SaraNoa Mark, Chicago, IL - saranoamark.com
Allen Moore, Baltimore, MD - vimeo.com/allenmoore
Sara Morawetz, Sydney, Australia - saramorawetz.com
Joseph Mougel, Milwaukee, WI - uwm.edu/arts/directory/mougel-joseph
Brie Ruais, Brooklyn, NY - brieruais.com
Zoë Sheehan Saldaña, Brooklyn, NY - zoesheehan.com
Miho Suzuki, Brooklyn, NY - miho-suzuki.com
Lea Titz, Vienna, Austria - leatitz.com
Patricia Watwood, Brooklyn, NY - patriciawatwood.com

The members of the judging panel were Gabriel deGuzman, Micol Hebron and Yasmeen Siddiqui.

The full report of our 2017 season can be downloaded here.

The artists in residence 2016:

Marin Abell Topeka, KS - marinabell.org
Carlo Adinolfi Hudson, NY - concretetempletheatre.com
Lee Arnold Brooklyn, NY - leearnold.net
Rian Brown Oberlin, OH - rianbrown.com
Lilah Fowler London, UK - lilahfowler.com
Kirsten Furlong Boise, ID - kirstenfurlong.com
Laurie Lambrecht Bridgehampton, NY - laurielambrecht.com
Sarah & Joshua McCarty USA
Evie McKenna Jackson Heights, NY - eviemckenna.com
Kevin McNamee-Tweed Austin, TX - kevinmcnameetweed.com
Yasmeen Siddiqui, Denver, CO - minervaprojects.org
W. Scott Trimble Seattle, WA - wstrimble.com
Annie Varnot Brooklyn, NY - annievarnot.com

The members of the judging panel were Jennifer McGregor, Leah Oates and Tyler Beard.

The full report of our 2016 season can be downloaded here.

The artists in residence 2015:

Lauren Adams, Baltimore - lfadams.com
Tyler Beard, Denver - tylerbeard.net
Miranda Bellamy, New Zealand - mirandabellamy.com
Kyla Hansen, Los Angeles - kylahansen.com
Regin Igloria, Chicago - reginigloria.net
Katie Miller, Seattle - millerkatie.com
Soyoung Shin, Los Angeles - soyoungshin.com
Lauren Strohacker Scottsdale - laurenstrohacker.org
Allison Wiese, San Diego - allisonwiese.info
Letha Wilson, New York - lethaprojects.com

The members of the judging panel were Adam Bateman, Emily Cantrell and Monika Wührer.

The full report of our 2015 season can be downloaded here.